Premier Minor Hurling Championship - County Final

posted 14 Oct 2013, 04:05 by Unknown user

Last Saturday was yet another proud day for our Club and the parishes of both Doon & Oola as our Minor hurling team won the Premier County Championship for the second year in a row. In a thrilling final, we were victorious over Na Piarsaigh on a final scoreline of 2-17 to 1-18. To the entire panel who have trained since last Winter, we say a huge congratulations – Eoghan McNamara, Thomas Hayes, Stephan Ryan, Jamie Heuston, Jack Cummins, Richie English, Patrick Cummins, Shane O Connell, Darragh O Donovan, Dean Coleman, Pat Ryan, Barry Murphy, Brian McPartland, Jack Hayes (C), Tadgh Whelan, Brian Barron, Fiachra O Grady, David Landers, Cian McNamara, Dylan O Dwyer, Mark Coleman, Josh Ryan, Mikey O Dwyer, Chris Slattery, Liam Cummins, Conor Lucey, Eoin Ryan.

Serious credit goes to managers Denis Barry & Brian Treacy who were at the helm again this year, their team of selectors Don Anderson, James McPartland and Adrian O’Donovan, and first aid Jack O’Connell.