Munster Minor Hurling Champions

posted 4 Nov 2013, 01:17 by Unknown user
Congratulations to our minor hurlers who are Munster Champions since last Saturday afternoon, winning the inaugural inter-county club minor hurling competition, which was played on a blitz basis in Dr Morris Park in Thurles. Doon beat Causeway of Kerry by 3-07 to 0-04 in their first game and then met De La Salle of Waterford in the semi-final winning 3-15 to 0-08. We played Nenagh of Tipperary in the final and had a  0-9 to 0-7 victory taking the title. Well done to all involved.