posted 4 Dec 2012, 03:06 by Unknown user

There was a large attendance at our AGM in the Clubhouse last Sunday evening. The main purpose of the meeting was to elect officers for the coming year and ratify team managers proposed to the meeting by the Hurling Committee. After two great years as Chairman John R Walsh decided to step down from the position leaving an opening which was then filled by our outgoing Secretary Bernard Crowe. Orla O’Donovan was elected to the Secretary’s position and Patricia Murphy returned as Treasurer. Other positions appointed at the meeting were Vice Chairperson – Pat O’Donovan, Assistant Secretary – Pat Crowe, Assistant Treasurer – Adrian O’Donovan, PRO - Valerie Nolan, Registrar – Patricia Collins, County Board Delegate – Pat O’Donovan, East Board Delegate – Martin Hayes, Substance Abuse Officer – Fr Ryan, Irish Officer – Jack O’Connell. The following hurling team managers were proposed and ratified; Senior – Gerdie McGrath, Junior B – Mike Ryan, U21 – Paddy Coleman, Minor – Denis Barry. We wish all elected officers, committee and sub-committee members, managers, selectors and players the best for a successful year in 2013.